AdzNSooz

By AdzNSooz

Climbing the Big Apple

Adz Here: Today I was struggling for inspiration on what to Blip and as I didn't really go out until the evening for pizza, I didn't really see anything that caught my eye. Then I thought I would create something myself, so I got an apple and carved the spiral staircase into it and got some miniature people figures and put them on the carved staircase to make it look like they are climbing up the the apple to the top.

The apple represents a difficult climb, like climbing up a steep hillside or mountain. The man at the top represents the feeling of achievement when you final get to where you are aiming for, in this case the top of the apple and the man can see the views from the top.

Using the miniature figures has been something I have wanted to try out for a long time after seeing a newspaper article about them being used in creative photos. So I hope you like my attempt at trying this out. I was certainly pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.