Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Comedy Bang! Bang!

What an effin' marvellous day! Rich & I headed to Manchester for the live Comedy Bang! Bang! tour, and despite travel and hotel costs, the hotel lift being broken (and we're on the 5th floor!), the hotel room being crap and the idea of getting up at stupid o' clock tomorrow to get a train back to Birmingham for work, it was entirely worth it! For a start, we found a place called The Font which had £2 cocktails (!!) and gorgeous burgers (I had a risotto burger with a side of mac and cheese!), and secondly, CBB was brilliant! Both my face and my stomach hurt from laughing afterwards, it was hilarious! I hope they do a bigger UK tour in the not-too-distant future. Anyhoo, I'd better head to the world's least comfortable bed in world's weirdest hotel room... Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.