Feeling on top of the world

OK, a slight exaggeration but there is a certain feeling of smugness wellbeing after a session at the gym and that's what I'm feeling now. It will shortly be replaced by weariness and if you have been stupid enough to try something new, severe aches and pains, but hey, that's how you know you are still alive. I saw a very good quote yesterday, 'everybody dies but not everybody lives', how very true. 

Awake at stupid o'clock this morning so I found a new series to watch on Now TV, a Swedish mystery drama called Jordskott. I'm only one episode in but so far so good and I find something very soothing about listening to the Nordic languages. It must be because my mum once told me that she had a bit of Viking in her or was it that she once had a bit of Viking in her. Oh well, whatever I like the way it sounds. Reminds me of my grandma who always referred to us children as 'the bairns' which is a northern term for children with roots in Old Norse. Maybe it was my grandma who dallied with a long haired chap with a horn on and not my mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.