Precarious

From my eyes opening, I was out of the door in about fifteen minutes this morning.  

C L O U D    I N V E R S I O N !  

I was a bit cross with myself for snoozing and thought I might have missed it so I took the car up to the Cow & Calf rather than having to stomp up the hill.  I've made that excuse a few times recently based on not over-stretching my leg but I think I've pretty much exhausted that line now.

All was quiet until the junior army boys bus arrived, but they were lovely.  When I asked them what they were up to, I got the politest, "We're on an orienteering day ma'am. We've been up for two hours already."  And then they marched onwards.

So did I.  

And onto my next meeting of my next door neighbour who was happily admiring his garden as I interrupted his thoughts.  A lovely chat and catchup before heading home for a bike ride.

I lowered my seat a notch, pumped up my tyres and set off with determination to forget I ever had an injury.  

Well, I don't know which part of that did the trick but I had a good old blast around, stood up a few times, came back with a buzz and a few hours after getting home, it doesn't feel too precarious.  

Now for a hill...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.