Miserable Dog Day

The weather forecast was for it to improve this afternoon. Sure enough, the sun came out, so on went our boots. We drove to a nearby wood - and the heavens opened. We sat in the car for about 10 minutes, but there was no improvement, so we drove home again, only to find that it had barely rained where we live ( 3 minutes drive from where we had been). 
C then took the boys for a shortened walk (as by this time the rain had arrived chez nous),  and I went back indoors to finish cooking tonight's sweet potato, chickpea and aubergine curry. 
This is Hector (on the right) and Ziggy after they had returned home, and had had a good towelling down because they were very wet and and a bit muddy when they returned with C.  They are both watching me cooking, as these stairs overlook the kitchen. 
I took an almost identical photo to this one soon after I started blipping I'll see if I can find it.  I think Hector looks a bit like Soo (Sooty's girlfriend). 
P.S. I've found the old similar blip  - they looked a lot younger then, but also they had a haircut about 3 weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.