More than they paid for

We spent a wonderful day in Bergerac today, and bought some of the most delicious grapes I have ever eaten. Even Mr H , a non fruit lover, ate some through choice! 
As we'd booked a table at Le Petit Tonelle for this evening when we got in, Mr H walked Reggie off lead along the river to make up for being in a city all day and I went for a shower.  Whilst in the said shower I heard the whoosh of a hot air balloon, VERY close. For some reason I looked up through the velux window and saw said hot air balloon basket skimming the roof. I had  a split second of horror and then thought what else can I do but wave!  I'm not sure if any of the occupants saw me or not, but I saw them!  
Thankfully by the time we went for our meal my pulse had almost returned to normal! 
Mr H has just about stopped laughing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.