My Lonely Shadow!

My first Ride To The Wall today, a great experience, very emotional of course. Shame about the weather, it was pretty cool and very, very, wet! You can see the rain on the windshield.
Met up with the Gloucestershire RBL Riders at the Costa, Aschurch, Tewkesbury, and set off at 0815. It had been raining since 0700 in Gloucester but half way to Alrewas it stopped and the roads were dry (it's just short of 90 miles / 145km.

Shortly after arriving in Alrewas the rain caught us up and it rained for the rest of the day.

However, met Dave Savage for the first time, he's the other half of Cowgirl :-) Been on Facebook with him for a good while now, missed each other a couple of times but caught up today.
Also met up with Simon and Helen Evans. They live in Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, and Simon is the one that enabled me to get the Suzuki on the road. It is no exaggeration to say that without him and Simon Masters that bike would never have run again never mind be roadworthy! 
Suzuki Blip - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4198662

After the ceremony I looked for my Gloucester fellow Riders but couldn't find them. When I got back to my Shadow I found I was on my own but I know that they knew I have a SatNav so they weren't worried about me finding my way back. And they know the Shadow is a Honda so it's not likely to break down :-)
On the way back I got wet initially so when it did stop, while I was going through Birmingham, my gloves were soaked through, the lining of my jacket had got wet walking around so I'd removed it, and around my collar was wet so although I enjoyed the riding I was cold! Need wet weather gear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.