Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Pink Dahlia

This morning I had to go to the hairdressers before we went up to Mum and Dad's.  Then off we went with the food for lunch (Dad was delighted with the chips!) and a good natter.

We have given them our old MacBook as a thanks for all their help and so set that up for them and then we watched "Eddie The Eagle".  An absolutely brilliant film.  So well made, no violence, no swearing but the type of film you just want to watch again!  Then we had some tea, and a chat.  Then before we left I paired Dad's phone with his car so he can use it in emergency (although he leaves it turned off to save the battery)!!!!

I took this dahlia this morning just in case I forgot to do anything else.  Just as well I did as the day flew by!  Very lucky to spend time with three of the special people in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.