The Pudding Club

My dear friend G treated me to a trip to the Pudding Club as a xmas present. Due to my elimination diet, we had to postpone going until the end of September. In the photo you can see my empty pudding club bowl and scoresheet. I managed 5 puddings, plus a taste of a 6th. G did a sterling job of having 6 or the 7 puddings available!

It was really well run event, starting with a reception and introductory talk about the puddings to be served that night. Then there was a light 'main course' followed by a parade of the puddings. We individually scored each pudding and chose our favourite. G and I both chose the Passion Fruit Roulade, but this only got 5 votes along with Bread and Butter Pudding and Squidgy Chocolate and Nut Pudding. Jam Roly Poly got 2 votes and Apple and Blackberry Pudding got 'Nil Points'. Plum Crumble got a credible 19 votes, but the run away winner was Sticky Toffee and Date Pudding with 31 votes. We were then presented with a certificate of attendance which included a list of the puddings on the menu. It was a fabulous evening, great fun. 

Earlier we went to Snowshill Manor, which you can see in G's blip https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2228961269099004973

I've been off line for a while and will continue to be except for the occasional entry as I've developed double vision in one eye, so photo editing, typing and reading are quite difficult. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.