Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Tiny Spider

My Hibiscus - a non-hardy sort that has to spend the winter in the house - has had a big blooming year for some reason. Lots of people seem to have Hibiscus that throw out masses of blooms, but this old plant generally does a sort of one at a time thing, and then only about two or three in an entire summer. This year it did much better, and even had two or three bloom simultaneously on one occasion. Anyway - I was surprised this morning to see it blooming again, and when I went to take a few photos I found this tiny little spider seeming to be collecting the little yellow pollen (?) balls for who knows what reason. I liked him, so he's my blip today. For all I know he's stuck there and doesn't want to be. Maybe I should go back and see what he's doing now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.