Robin at large

By Robin

At the Sign of the Black Faced Sheep

The title is the name of a small cafe and gift shop in Aboyne where we had coffee this morning. I had taken what I thought was a nice interior shot which would have been my Blip for the day. However while we were inside an E-Type Jaguar pulled up outside and the occupants came into the restaurant.

The car was still there when we left so I could not resist taking a couple of photographs of it. This caused some amusement and comment from the people sitting outside the cafe. But a car like this deserves to be photographed.

On getting home this evening I looked it up on the inter web. I found several pictures of this car and a potted history of it. Searching further I could probably have found out who it belongs to. Suffice to say it was built in 1969, restored in 2009 and is in a private collection.

In the evening we went to a newly opened (couple of months) Indian restaurant in Westhill. It is called Amaya and is across the road from the Holiday Inn. It scores well for quality, and I am sure we will return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.