Cathaber

By Cathaber

Archie takes a trip

Hello, Archie speaking. Today She took me to visit my brother William. He lives with her mother, who is about a hundred and can't go anywhere. She (her mother, get me?) and William sit and watch TV together, which is okay for them. At least there's no cat there. We had quite a good time. We watched the mountain biking Olympic race and later She asked her mother what sport she'd like to do in another life and she said cycling with the jumps ie BMX!!! Get that. Her mother ate fish and chips and peach and ice-cream.

I do have a few complaints. Firstly, it took forever to get there and I had to sit in her backpack and it was dark and smelly. Then when she ran for the bus it was very bumpy and I felt sick. On the way back She met her friend and She said I had to stay in the bag. It isn't fair. But when we were waiting for the train in Newport She was knitting and the train came early and She had to gather up all her stuff really quickly and there were rugby supporters in the train and She stuffed the knitting in her bag so they wouldn't jeer and all the stitches came off the needles hahaha!!


ENOUGH Archie. It is, I'm sorry to say, all true, except that my mother is not "about a hundred", she is 90 and full of spirit in spite of not being able to get out of her chair unaided. Tomorrow I will have to fix the knitting.

Home in time to see Tom Daley take bronze and the replays of Mo Farah running for gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.