Thinking . . .

A busy Saturday - mainly included shopping.

After 3 weeks of trying, I have finally chosen a new pair of glasses. Majority of the time I wear contact lenses, being a vain woman, I am of the age when people who wore glasses as a youngster were called Speccy Four Eyes!! I started wearing them when I was 14 and thought I was the ugliest person in the world. Mainly because they were National Health Horrors! There is a school picture that my mum used to show to boyfriends, of me with black greasy hair, plooks and glasses. Horrific!!

These ones cost the same as a holiday abroad and I have been told by my husband that he has not to see them lying around; they have to be kept in their case when not in use, so I must remember!!

Once again, a night watching the Olympics. We have been glued to the screen enjoying the track, boxing and diving.

So looking forward to the closing ceremony but will probably shed a tear because they are over, like a lot of other people I expect. I just hope that Macca is not wheeled out again. I am sick of hearing him at every single major concert.

Here is my husband in Reid's cafe for a bite to eat after about 1 hour at the opticians!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.