SixTequilas

By SixTequilas

Tight-rope

Currently waiting on my battery charging up so I can give star trails a shot. Figured I'd go to Arthur's Seat. Cause, you know, the middle of a city is the best place to take photos where ultimately you want no light polution.

Took this earlier today, at the time I didn't think they were great shots and I've always disliked gulls, I just take photos of them as a sort of "I'll start with this while I think of what to do". Turned out alright I thought, I really like the plumage on these ones. I figure they're the same type of gull as the white one but a different gender, but I can't be bothered finding my bird book to check right now.

I think one of the girls at my work wouldn't appreciate this photo though, she was eating lunch in St Andrew's Square and a gull flew down and ripped the sandwich right out of her hand. Now she hates birds.

Saw the kestrel on Arthur's Seat having a fight with some crows today as well - and it go it's ass kicked! Anyway, I didn't manage to get a decent shot, but that's the third time I've seen a kestrel up there. I now know a good spot that, if I can just be there at the right time, should get me a shot of him from below but not too far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.