DERELICT WOOD

We see it everywhere. The wires around the meadows, they are fixed on wooden posts and some look really nice. Like this one.
It is my contribution for the Derelict Sunday Challenge; huge thanks to 60plus for hosting.
The day started so sunny again, I cut back the leaves of the Wisteria, and also of the Travellersjoy. Looks a lot better now.
After lunch we started our walk along the Weser, we did choose the side where we would find the two horses and the sheep. Soon enough it started to rain softly, and even harder after some minutes. Then the rain stopped, the wind had blown the clouds away.
And on our walk back (we did not go far beyond the horses) there was a rainbow, a wonderful one, that crossed the river marvellously, a second rainbow appeared a bit later.
I think Piet Hein will post a picture of the rainbow. With my camera I could not take a good one, and even more so I have no extra photos left. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.