Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Trails and Birthday Collars

Took the dogs for a walk at a local conservation trail. We'd never been before, but it is really close and nice and easy. Plus the dogs thought it was so.totally.awesome. Even Loki was trotting ahead of us (pretty unusual for him :D) sniffing everything and rolling in gross things. The first photo is of Corra and Loki forging ahead like the adventurers they are! (Well, I hope Loki wants to be more adventurous that is ...)

Second photo is Corra's new fancy schmancy collar from Karma Collars! OMG I am in love with it! We initially ordered The Willow as you guys here on Blip all seemed the most swoonie about it and we aim to please! (also, we were very undecided ;) ) But after talking with the lovely lady who makes these collars, she thought Corra's neck was a little too small. Instead, we came up with a whole new design - The Ontatrio (design inspired by Corra's collar :3)!! I am so, so, so happy with it. It is super solid and I know this is a collar that will last (barring it doesn't get lost or something tragic like that). I can't recommend Karma Collars enough if anyone is in the market for a quality collar. The one I bought for Corra initially, while cute and not a bad price, is already sort of falling apart =\ Loki's is still in perfect condition! OK, I'll stop pimping this company (I swear I am not affiliated in any way ... I just really, really love when someone makes a wicked good quality item! All American made too!)

Lastly, I cleaned out our master bathroom so there is nothing for kitty Mezzo to destroy! I went on a shopping expedition and grabbed all the essentials: litter box, litter, poop scoop, food (dry + canned - bleh, weird not feeding her raw, but cats!?), a flea comb, and a little catnip toy. (plus I bought treats and another toy thing last weekend + frontline for maybe fleas??) I set up a chair in there so we don't need to use the "throne", if you will, for hanging out with kitty. I set up two sleeping areas and she'll have the crate I bring her home in as well. Phew. Am I missing anything cat people!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.