Dip

Went for a swim in the sea today, as you do in October...if you're insane! A couple of months ago, when it was really hot, I remarked to my mother-in-law that I really fancied a swim in the sea but didn't want to do it on my own and she said that she'd lost her usual swimming buddies so we hatched a plan to go for a dip. However, it's taken us until this weekend to find a free day. I did ask her what's the latest in the year she's swum in the sea and she replied, "The first week of October". Amazingly, though, it was really nice once we were in and we stayed in for about three quarters of an hour. Oddly, apart from a couple of dogs swimming a little further along the beach, there was nobody else in the water - they don't know what they were missing! This includes Mr DawnAgain who stayed resolutely on the beach with his camera and our belongings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.