Grinning Again

This morning CyclopsJnr helped me clean all the ground floor windows and do the edging on part of the lawn.  Then we went to the supermarket, and by the time we were heading back it was really sunny.  "Would you like to stop at the park?" I asked.  "Yeahyayayayayayayayayayayay paaaark" was the response from the back seat, which along with a big smile I took as an affirmative.

He really enjoyed the park.  His grin on the swings couldn't have been much bigger, and he played nicely on the slide with another boy about his age. By which I mean he took turns on the slide without any punching, kicking, biting or pushing.  Which is most unlike him at the moment, but very welcome.

I'm shattered now, in spite of the fact I took a nap when CyclopsJnr did this afternoon...

Oh well, maybe if I have a beer while I work on tonight's risotto that will perk me up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.