CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Small car

I left the office yesterday to start travelling at 1pm and put my key in the door of my flat at 1am this morning. 

I hope to never visit Stansted again, ever. The appalling feeling of being cattle herded through an endless maze of taped crowd control barriers was horrible. It was then exacerbated by the insult of being cattle herded through an endless maze of 'tax free' shopping and 'eateries' before finally being allowed to see a Departures Board and sit in a plastic chair. 

The knowledge that the experience was not over and that there was still a 'fast transit train' to my gate did nothing to help me relax. 

Because this was booked by work I got to stand in the priority Q. My theory that this does nothing to speed things up or make the experience in any way more comfortable is confirmed. Instead of simply following the crowd and letting the mums get their kids settled before finding my seat I found myself at the front of a crowd of impatient flyers, each holding a weapon in the shape of a hard plastic suit case designed to meet the conditions of 'cabin luggage' and resentful of my privileged treatment. 

However I am now home and happy to pop to the shops and by some food. 

Has anybody seen one of these cars before? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.