wrperry

By wrperry

Female Indigo Bunting?

I spent a lovely couple of hours at the Dahlia Garden that Osuzanna introduced me to a couple of days ago.  I am so grateful, for it is truly an amazing place.  The adjacent butterfly garden was also hopping, with frogs, rabbits, bees and birds.  I only spotted a couple of butterflies.  That didn't matter because the birds kept me busy.  First, was the one that I have blipped.  I'm not confident that it's a female Indigo Bunting, but it's my best guess.  Debbi, if you see this, maybe you can help me out??  Then, I was surprised by one little hummingbird.  She even sat on a swing for a while so I didn't have to worry about switching quickly to a fast shutter speed.  I have posted her and one of the dahlias as extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.