The Last Blackberries? (& a big thank you!)

Thank you all for the stars, hearts and comments on my third blip day yesterday.  Over the three years Blip and blippers have become a real part of my life that I would be very sorry to lose.
I like the routine of a daily picture but even more I love the way I look at the world now, camera at the ready.  At the same time I try not to obsess as there are other ways to see the world and it feels important not to see everything through a lens.
Of course all you other blippers are what really make the special community I like so much. Looking at your pictures and reading your journals I learn so much about photography, other places in the world, and other people.  I don’t always comment as much as I would like to, or feel I should, but I do try to make up for it in mega-commenting periods now and again.  As a recent retiree I hope to have a little more time for those comments.
So thank you once again, for your photographs, your journals, your comments, and your helpful and generous attitudes!
And now onto today’s picture
The Last Blackberries for this year?  We thought we might have missed them, being away for two weeks, but they were still hanging in there on the bramble. They are special because they don’t usually grow this far north so we have only had them two years, out of the 30+ years we have lived here.  It still feels a special treat when we pick and eat them.  There are a few berries still growing so we’ll see if they manage to ripen or if we have had the last blackberry harvest for 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.