Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Buttermere reflections

What a fantastic day its been today.  Knowing there would be a good chance of reflections I actually got up very early, it was still dark!  People who know me will be very surprised at that :)  It was very misty when I left home and very cold but as I got closer to the lakes the morning sun had started to burn off the mist which looked very pretty in the fields and valleys.  

By the time I got to Buttermere there was a bit of a breeze so not quite mirror reflections.  Halfway around I saw fellow blippers Ros and Trevor Earthy with Chloe.  It was good to stop and chat to them.  They were going up to Haystacks and beyond.  I really must go up Haystacks again soon.  Afterwards I stopped off for a coffee and scone and as I didn't want to go home I did another walk along a track I've not been on before, it was wonderful.  Clocked up just short of 20,000 steps!  Have actually uploaded some images to flickr if anybody's interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.