Someone...

...nicked my seat when I went in for a moment....I was gone less than 30 seconds.

He was disgruntled when I tried to lift him off and suddenly became a dead weight...

I got him in the chair besides me...top right pic. But a few moments later along 'she' comes. Daggers glances from Popeye at Lynx...middle pic. Lynx jumps up to get on my lap but Popeye leaps off my chair and runs off. Whereupon Lynx settles on my drawing paper instead...bottom right pic.

Moments later Popeye comes back when Lynx didn't follow him before. I don't know what he 'said' to Lynx but he rushed off again and Lynx leapt off and followed. Moments later Popeye was back, without Lynx, and settles besides me.

Nine hours later, Popeye has behaved himself with me all day. He has not mithered me in any way. He has sat besides me all day and is asleep next to me now as I type this. He has not sat on my computer or any of my devices. He has not sat on any of my work. That may be due in part to me locking him out of rooms where I have been working in all week. It was beyond a joke the way he was a week ago.

I think he has learnt if he behaves himself he can now come in any room with me whatever I am doing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.