Cosmic disco...

A long, but fun day.

Left the house at noon and walked along to Leith Theatre, where I'd offered by services for a few hours. Pictish Trail was having an all day album launch, with several other bands, food and beer.

I was manning the food table (macaroni pies, sausage rolls, doughnuts, etc) - which was in a sweet spot, close to the stage. I got to watch Rick Redbeard's set (he was great), and Lazy Day, a band who drove up from London to play. They were really good and pretty excited to be there.

After my shift ended, I jumped in a taxi to the City Chambers, to pick up two little boys from a family wedding and then take them back to the family home. We had a fun couple of hours before I put them to bed, then sat and watched some crappy tv, got to cuddle a 7 day old (their new cousin) and got gig updates from Iain.

Home just after midnight, with Iain not far behind. A full gig update then sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.