At last

After laying the rest of the concrete floor yesterday I really needed to get out on my bike to release my back and shoulder muscles.

The only way I could get what I wanted, was to be up and out early, this turned out to be a blessing as there was fog, low sun and rising steam coming off everything. Oh I wish I had my big camera with me. As they say though: your best camera is the one you have with you.

Three and a half hours did me good and allowed me to get back to the house to do more work. I sorted the flooring at the top of the stairs and laid/relaid the floor boards the length of the landing, this doesn't sound much but I wanted to be perfect so every cut and levelling of the boards was accurate.

Tony did a lot of pipe work and drilling for the waste pipes as well as fitting the first sink. Claire did more painting.

Weekends just don't have enough hours.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.