Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

London by Night

A difficult journey down to London due to dead cows on the East Coast line near Peterborough. With no trains between Leeds and the capital I ended up heading west over to the Dark Side and then down to Euston from Manchester Piccadilly.

Having checked in at the Park Plaza I headed down to the South Bank for sustenance. I was just about to enter the Yo Sushi at the Festival Hall when  a rat scuttled across the open entrance door so, despite the 5-star food hygiene rating, I decided to give it a miss and headed off to Pizza Express on The Strand.

This street entertainer was drawing the crowds near to the London Eye (see extra too).

Back to the hotel and a quick email to my Environmental Health colleagues at Lambeth Council.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.