RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Bringing in the Wood

A beautiful, crisp, autumn day and a good day for winter preparations. My husband cut oak and fir culled from our property earlier this year.  While he cut wood, I stacked some of the oak into one of our woodsheds (see extra photo). 

In the background, the flanks of Mt. Adams show new snow that fell yesterday. In the middle ground, the oaks continue to turn color, while the band of yellow is a group of aspens glowing in the light.  

While I love mesmerizing beauty of a wood fire and the radiating warmth of wood heat, I am glad we also have central heating! We have also ordered a couple of cords of fir to make these winter preparations easier. 

Thanks for your comments and stars for yesterday's blip about my hike in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.