And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

Cement Works...

I'm beginning to sense a pattern here, where Saturday has become the day of meh; filled with the minutiae of hoovers, butchers and rushing to return library books. And wanting to see John Joe smack the head off an Imperialist Oppressor didn't help come golden hour!

Anyway, these are some of the silos at the cement works in Platin, a couple of minutes away. I was hoping for a more impressive view with the lights on the cooling towers against the sunset, but that involved standing in the middle of a blind corner on an 80 km/h stretch of road! And skipping the fight! And I'm not sure I want people collecting my insurance policies just yet...

Just getting worried for next Saturday - I'm rapidly running out of industries to photograph, much like Drogheda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.