NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

In The Bubble

Today had Murphy's Law written all over it.

I was really looking out to shoot THE fireworks pictures at the Grand Finale of the three day contest tonight. I had prepared it all, I knew exactly where I was going to stand to get the best result.

I even went to the shop to buy a remote control for my Nikon so I wouldn't shake the camera.

That was my biggest mistake of the day, because when I started shooting there was a time lag every time I pressed the button. In short I had to guess two seconds in advance what was going to happen in order to anticipate on the remote control delay.

Somebody standing next to me told me Nikon has a two second delay standard programmed and it's also possible to reset it to direct response, but not during a 15 minute firework show in the dark in a sandy environment. :-(

Now I'm home and I changed the settings, but for the pictures I'd planned I'll have to wait till next year.

Nevertheless I think these kids walking on water in a bubble that I shot a bit earlier is nice too as an alternative.

PS that was my second set back of the day.
I used to have a Nikon D80 with a TTL measured SB 28DX Speedlight flash, but my brand-new Nikon D7000 does not support TTL flash with this flash light, so now I've got to save for a new Flash light.

Anybody interested in buying my hardly used SB 28DX Speedlight?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.