From The Top Of The Wall .

Hard to image how many pieces of the Berlin Wall have been & still are being sold .Some even made into earrings...After years of being a family breaker it's now a full time money maker . Re  authenticity  I've no idea . Down in my cellar is a large  chunk one of my pupils gave me . ( better than an apple) The above I got with the help of a French soldier . He allowed me to stand on his shoulders  so I could get to work  with my hammer and his chisel . Suffice to say we  had a 'smashing time '. All around ,others were doing much the same .Some had  brought ladders . A great way to spend an evening . My photos of the first Day of Gemany Unity are where I can't reach them . Maybe next year no matter  where I am ..  Yesterday  Auslaender  sent me a link to a super film. If you speak German it's great viewing . Amazing casting and very funny in a sad way .  The link I've added is my lasting memory of that 1st Oct 3rd .The Ode to Joy was played none stop ( or so it seemed) in Unter den Linden .
Ode To Joy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.