MonoMonday141: Roots

My roots, at least on my father's side of the tree, go back to Vienna, Austria. 
In this treasured family photograph from the 'Old Country', my Grandmother is the tiny baby in my GreatGrandmother's arms just right of center. My GreatGrandfather might possibly be one of the gentlemen standing behind her, probably the one with his left hand resting on my GreatGreatGrandmother's shoulder. My GGGrandfather sits next to her behind the small table. The two men at the top of the photo, according to family lore, were not present for the original photographic session, so their likenesses were added at some later date. I wish that I had a similar image for my mother's side of my family but genealogical info on them is sketchy at best. I have traced my mother's line back to Ireland & England but there is much more work to do, and since I have no direct heirs I'm not in big hurry to pursue it. *Apparently smiling for a photograph was not a thing back in the day! hahaha
Special thanks to Dollykgray for hosting MonoMonday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.