Christmas is coming!

A busy day.

I washed my car first thing and then drove to Tetbury to see my friend Penny.

Next, I drove to Devizes for an optician appointment then visited one of my sisters. We text each other all the time but I hadn't seen her in the flesh for about 3 weeks. 

Clive was at home when I left but he got a call from his office asking him to fly to Glasgow this afternoon so he wasn't here when I got home. He   has been booked for a couple of weeks in Milan. I used to go to meetings Milan; there and back in a day. So, if he is there for 2 weeks, I shall join him for a weekend.

The Sidmouth Club has been allocated a Christmas tree (to decorate) in a local church so I dried some oranges slices in the oven in preparation. Tying ribbon on to them will be enough of a task for most of them.

I used to fly to Milan for meetings and now I dry orange slices...

It's been a beautiful day again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.