Pink heart cake.....

Debenhams are supporting BCAM so I bought a piece of their heart cake...a sort of pink velvet cake only the lady behind the till told me it was  "Victorian sponge...." (smile). My extra shows the Debenhams BCAM notice, and apparently if you get a voucher from the Telegraph or Mail newspaper, after 2pm you can get a slice of the cake free with a cup of tea or coffee. I'd already had a coffee today though, but maybe another day....

Monday has passed without incident..no phonics group today...and it's been another bonus sunshine day, although definitely cooler in the morning!

SweetArt is visiting friends and I'm missing her company! There's always plenty to chat about.....!

Please click on this link to give a free mammogram to someone who would benefit from one. Thank you.  https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.