Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Maintaining one's dignity

Such a beautiful morning I couldn't resist a sortie down to the coast,  Well, you know me!  This was Lymington around lunchtime.

I'd spent ages creeping up on and blipping an egret quietly fishing in the marshes behind the flood defences (a high bank with a path on top for walkers and cyclists).  I'd just turned away when I saw this - 2 egrets having a stand-off.  The one on the left had obviously encroached on the other's territory.  You can see how it jumps in alarm.  But you know, one has to maintain one's dignity - in the Extra taken half a second later you can see how this was achieved.

Hope your Monday's been fun too.  Enjoy the evening  xx

And a PS: I am thrilled to see my falcon so high up page one of pops, thank you, also for your kindness to yesterday's scarecrow (he says thanks too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.