My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Our Lady, Star of the Sea

I have had a very bumpy journey to Barra . It was a beautiful crisp autumn day with the sun shining when I left Oban but it was blowing a gale out on the minch . Not a pleasant experience.
Now in a wee hotel beside the church and this is the view from the back window.
Very atmospheric and my room is simple, comfortable and cosy.
The wee ferry that I need to take on Wednesday to go to Uist was cancelled today and again tomorrow - so a day at a time.
It is so wild here tonight, but I love the sounds of the waves crashing on the pier and the wind whistling through the rattling windows.
Here is a link about the church and some general Barra information.

http://www.barracatholic.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.