Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

All packed up to go back.........

A bit of an emergency blip........   
    I bought this small table saw from Lidls  2 weeks ago. Have been slowly assembling it as per instructions. I finally cut some wood with it yesterday, but to my horror one of the most important parts although correctly mounted and adjusted was to loose within its own mounting. It would not cut wood easily because the offending part was getting in the way of the cut wood. The offending part is called the riving knife. This sits over the saw blade and is most important. I did not even feel safe using it although I have experience of using table saws.
So went to Lidl this morning and explained to them the problem and they simply said, pack it up and we will give you a refund. No questions asked. So here it is in the boot of the car and it is now returned.
It was a bargain at the time, but I think I will try another brand, but it will be a lot more expensive. Safety is my key word.
We are going to a tool show at the weekend and see what offers there are there. On the other hand, I might leave it awhile.

On the home heating front. It was the thermostat and receiver that were faulty and it is now fixed(new one installed) which has shed a few notes out of my pocket!!
Better that it has shown the fault now rather than in a cold snap.

A reminder of the October 22nd Blip meet at Winkworth arboretum. Look forward to seeing you there for those who are able to make it.

Hope you all had a nice weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.