Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Shanah tovah u’metuka (To a sweet and good year!)

I just set the table for our Rosh Hashanah dinner tonight.  My sister and my girls and Andrew are coming for dinner and I thought I'd make the table ready.  I put out my mother's mother's candle holder that I have always loved.  My mother would light the candles on Friday night for Shabbos, and I loved to watch her.  We kept a traditional kosher home when I was little so that my Orthodox grandfather would feel welcome in our home, but my parents didn't continue with that after he passed away. I keep up some traditions and we definitely mark the major holidays.  We all love that.

So, Happy New Year to those who celebrate the Jewish new year, and to everyone a sweet and joyous year ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.