Sunflower

The parcel that I've been expecting this last week must be cursed and its starting to feel like I'm not meant to have it. First its tracking page said that it had been delivered and signed for but it didn't say who by and there wasn't any card which the driver should have left in my letterbox either. The only response after reporting this was that they would look into it and a few hours later the tracking information suddenly showed that the parcel was still on its way. I did however find a card in my letterbox when I got home from work on Friday evening which mentioned that the postman had failed to deliver my parcel less than an hour after I'd left for work at lunch time.

Unfortunately I finished work too late on Saturday and was unable to make it to the post office to collect my parcel before they closed. I could have requested a second delivery on my day off tomorrow but that would have meant being stuck at home for an indefinite length of time so instead I decided to make a detour to the post office on my way home from work this afternoon, only to find that of all days, and for one day only, the  post office was closed for renovations!

When I eventually got home, I didn't want to have to make the journey again another day, so I tried to have the parcel delivered a second time on my day off tomorrow after all but apparently it was impossible to choose that day and the only other one I could have picked without risking another failed delivery while I would be at work was Tuesday next week. So, unless I want to wait another week for my parcel, my only other option is to make the journey to the post office a second time tomorrow. I can't help wondering though what could possibly go wrong this time.

After all that wasted time and effort, I was glad to find an easy blip near the post office where this sunflower and several of its friends were growing beside quite a busy road.


Thank you very much for the kind comments, stars and heart on yesterday's Ladybird blip. They are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.