Film Noir - Mono Monday Roots

 My contribution to today's Mono Monday theme.  Roots for me is growing up where tobacco was the cash crop, and the slogan for my town at one time was "World's Largest Bright Leaf Tobacco Market."  In  a listing of elements in Film Noir movies I found the following:  "Everybody in film noir is always smoking, as if to say, "On top of everything else, I've been assigned to get through three packs today." The best smoking movie of all time is "Out of the Past," in which Robert Mitchum and Kirk Douglas smoke furiously at each other." I am not into much liquor as the Early Times above has been in my house for about 12 years since I bought it when the man who became my son's father-in-law was coming to dinner for Thanksgiving.  Liquor is also a common element in Film Noir.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.