The second half of life..

By twigs

Marahau Walkway

After a beautiful spring-like day yesterday it was disappointing to find the weather-forecasters got today's forecast right - rain!

I've been feeling for a while that I want to get away for a weekend but things haven't worked out so far - bad back, Olympics, work - so I'd decided that today I would go away somewhere come rain or shine, even if only for a few hours.

My journey took me to Marahau at the start of the Abel Tasman National Park. I haven't been there for years despite this wee gem being virtually on my doorstep. It was pretty quiet - not surprising really as most places are 'closed for winter' but it won't be long until it erupts into a tourist mecca. The quietness made me think that it would be cool to do the Abel tasmnan Coastal Track walk again sometime. It really is a stunning place to be.

I'm adding it to my 'to do' list

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.