Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: (Musical) Roots

Tony lives in a memory care facility.  When I went to pick him up for our walk I heard a wonderful choir singing in the common room.  I thought they must be there to entertain the residents.  When I went to see if he was there, I saw that it was the residents singing.  Gemma, the lovely activity director, has a background in music and she has done an amazing job awakening their musical roots.  Many of the choir members are confused and have difficulty with conversation but they were all singing heartily.  Some were reading the words, others remembered them.  It was really touching to watch and hear. 

Thanks to Dollykgray for hosting the challenge this week!

Today is the third day of Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Please click on the pink bar in this LINK to support breast cancer research and offer a free mammogram to someone in need. There is no cost to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.