Carolina's journal

By Carolina

MM 141 : Roots

A  special  announcement <<<<< Our new baby girl is coming the end of February  and will be named   Brooke Adeline Berry!!    we are excited and can't wait to officially meet her!

  I thought I would gather up a few roots today and went with my Dad's roots.     The house on the left is the one about 8 miles north of me where my Grandma lived when a little girl,  the baby is my Dad.   The pic in the heart frame  is Jen my oldest daughter at 6 months, myself, my Grandpa ( my Mom's Dad)   and my Mom.   The other little girl is my Dad's Mom when she was little.  not sure how old.   and the other is my Grandma holding me as a little girl.   I think this is the only baby photo I have. 
   The Markley's came from Germany.   My grandpa told me there were 7 brother's and sisters that came over.   I believe the original spelling was Merkle.      My Grandmother's family came from Novia Scotia, but have no idea where from there.     So ......   there you have it!   I will have to dig out more photo's from my Mom's family another time.      Thanks for the stars and hearts for my train photo!   love you guys and appreciate each star and heart!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.