BowBelle

By BowBelle

Old Village Pump

This is the old village pump that stands at the crossroads in Berkswell. It would have been where the villagers would have originally got their water from. It was restored as part of the Millennium celebrations in the village (I think). More recently it has been inaccessible due to months of roadworks by British Gas!

I have made a decision, my Blipbuddies. At the end of this month I will complete four years of daily Blipping, and very pleasurable it has been too. However, I am finding it increasingly difficult to get out and about to take photographs - my mobility is worsening by the day. I have therefore decided to lift the pressure from myself and not to post on a daily basis. If I do take a photograph, I shall post it of course, but I will not force myself to do so... There, I've said it - and the World hasn't ended. Yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.