Blowin' In The Wind

I don"t need to tell Australians that today was exceptionally windy as I think the entire continent was lashed. I spent most of the day looking at all the wonderful MonoMonday ROOTS blips as it was putrid outside. I ducked out a few times between storms to get something for Tiny Tuesday. Most of the flowers were battered and there was not an insect or flying creature in sight. The Osteospermum petals were either tightly closed or tattered but a brief burst of sunshine gave me this high key image with some slight motion blur. I felt it summed up the day and I left it SOOC apart from a small crop.
I drove off late in the afternoon to meet a friend for dinner which was a nightmare trip with the weather and closed roads due to fallen trees. The dinner and company was worth it but I still had to detour on the way home due to the road closures.
I will be giving out hearts for MonoMonday hopefully by tomorrow evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.