Queen of the Castle

When we went for our eleven o'clock walkies, on the way out to the oak meadows we met my friend Bonny. She is a mixed breed between a spaniel and a Shih tzu, and she is 1,5 years old. Her dad asked if we wanted to walk with them, and so we did. It was our first proper walk together.

Bonny walks off lead, and I don't. But we still had a good time, jumping on rocks and sniffing and messing around. When the grazing season is over, I might get to walk off lead again. Mum says it depends. Anyway, when we got to the football fields, I was let loose and we got to Play!

Someone had deposited a long line of sand piles, probably to make the football field more even. Me and Bonny used them to run up and down along, chasing each other and playing King of the castle. Well, Queen of the castle more like it. We had loads of fun! I hope we can do it again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.