What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Castrojeriz

I assume the name of the town may have something to do with the castle perched upon the hill.. It's quite a quiet place but lovely, the locals seem to be on a permanent siesta and the bars are quite happy to have pilgrims loitering outside reading Harry Potter...

It was another mesa heavy day, but an early start meant I'd taken care of the climb just as the sun rose (see extra photo) so the heat wasn't really a factor today.

One random factor, and the first time it has reared its semi-unwelcome head, was the literal coachload of tourists that appeared in the middle of the mesa, right in between me and the next cafe! Needless to say I swiftly overtook them to secure a spot for myself and Team Canada, take that tourists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.