Expert Advice

A long day of admin and necessary unnecessary meetings today. As the Association I chair (as opposed to the one I work for) grows I can see a structure appearing, I can see we're on the track towards actually putting in place good governance -to embedding best practice into the policies, procedures and plans that we make. Sadly along the way some people's personal agendas, the petty dishonesties and some cavalier attitudes have had to be challenged - and today was one of those days where all good sense told me it was time to pickup the phone, call in a favour or three and go talk to some experts. As ever it was time well spent, not just for the advice, but also for the vindication of knowing that we're legally as well as morally right. But sadly it was also time lost, and as with any voluntary endeavour that's nearly always the most precious resource we have.

The day started with some ominous looking clouds as P and I set off bright and early onto the fells, but driving back down this shaft of light to the East boded well for the day ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.