Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

No Spit - London

A beautiful sunny day in central London. A hot tube journey up to Camden and a look round the markets then a pleasant walk on the canal towpath to Regent's Park.

I've never been to the Regent's Park Zoo,  so today I added it to my tick list. 

I walked all the way back calling in at the Christmas Shop at Selfridges on Oxford Street en-route. One minute I was sitting in the sun in the park and the next minute I was surrounded by polar bears, artificial snow and Santa Claus.

Over 30,000 steps on the Fitbit today.

Camels spit in order to surprise, distract or generally ward off a threat. The “spit” from a camel is more than just saliva. It is mixed with the camel’s stomach contents as well. I used a long lens and kept my distance - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.