Waiting

Oh my big boy, he is doing SO well at learning to cross the road safely.  He will frolic along in front of me happily, then stand on the edge of the pavement until he is told it is OK to go across.  Today he even did the edge standing without me having to shout "waaaaaait!"  I think we are getting somewhere.  Perhaps soon we will dare to venture onto a road with more traffic!

We also went on a massive bike ride today!  CyclopsJnr headed off on his balance bike and I decided to let him go wherever the mood took him.  The mood took him to the park, where he did several laps around the equipment, had a very quick slide, then headed back home.  I was surprised he knew the way, and I was surprised he made it all the way there and back with no fuss as we don't usually manage that.  If we walk he will either go feral and won't go in the right direction, require multiple carries, generally just mess about and take an hour, or he refuses to leave the park.  It is also quite far - as the crow flies about 50m but unfortunately we are not crows and on foot it is almost a half mile each way.  So yes, all in all a big journey for a little boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.