Countryside, Moerdijk

Shot this on my way back from the supermarket.
Another lazy, and sunny, Sunday.  Especially the sunny bit.

Oh yea ... I will be in London for a day.  In the autumn break.  Just a day.  Very quick, in and out, but between the in part and the out part, there will be about 10 hours to go places.  If the weather stays this way, I might go to Battle Abbey for the 950th re-enachtment of William's famous battle.  At the same time, Bodiam Castle is a possibility and so is Hever Castle.  If the weather isn't too good, there's always the British Museum, plus I'd like to see that Indian Sikh temple, Neasdem's Swaminarayan Mandir, in London.  The load at work is doable and I'm coping very well, but a little out-of-school R&R should work wonders.

In the meantime, I'm now enjoying 100 Years of Solitude again, this time for the MOOC.  How time flies, whether or not one is actively engaged in anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.